Support

What exactly is a pre-authorization?

A pre-authorization of your credit, debit or pre-paid card is a “hold” on funds from your bank account drawn by CLEAR when we initially take your account and payment information, but have not yet processed the actual payment for your CLEAR service order.

The pre-authorization guarantees that the credit, debit or pre-paid account has the necessary available funds to pay for the services that you are purchasing from CLEAR.

When you activate CLEAR service on a monthly recurring rate plan, a credit, debit, or pre-paid card pre-authorization will include both a pre-authorization hold of up to $0.01 in order to verify that the card you have entered is valid, plus the costs for your first month of CLEAR service (including taxes), applicable device charges, and any other charges that may be associated with your activation of CLEAR service.

Please note that you may experience one of the following situations as a result of the placement of a pre-authorized charge on your on-file credit, debit or pre-paid card:

  • Your bank statement temporarily may reflect an apparent “double-billing” or multiple payments to CLEAR for the same charges.
  • While your bank does not decline a payment to CLEAR, your bank still may place a hold on certain funds in your bank account.
  • Although CLEAR has declined your credit, debit or pre-paid card, your bank statement may continue to show that a payment to CLEAR is pending.

© 2012 CLEAR Wireless LLC. All rights reserved.

 
Close

Re-up

If your short-term pass has expired, you’ll need to purchase a new pass to get back online. The good news is, it’s easy to do.

CLEAR lets you choose the pass that works best for you—weekly, daily, or even two-hour increments. Get 4G take-it-with-you internet exactly when you want it.

To re-up your service, just follow these instructions.

reup-overlay.jpg